Thu 11.08.18 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

View from the Top: A Lunch Conversation for Marketplace Leaders

D. Michael Lindsay

Fri 11.09.18 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

Six Practices of the Church

Greg Thompson

Fri 11.09.18 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

The Greatest of these is Love: Recovering the Voice of MLK

Greg Thompson

Sat 11.10.18 @ 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM CST

Cultivating Sustainable Faith in College

Dr. Greg Thompson

Wed 11.14.18 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

Faith in the Heart of the City

Vanessa McDowell

Thu 12.13.18 @ 9:00 AM - Thu 12.20.18 @ 5:00 PM CST

Finals Week Study Hours & Festivities

Mon 01.14.19 @ 3:30 PM - 5:00 PM CST

Practicing Medicine and Faith

Dr. Stuart Knechtle

Thu 01.17.19 @ 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CST

An Evening Concert with Sanctus Real

Tue 01.29.19 @ 5:00 PM - Thu 01.31.19 @ 12:00 PM CST

Upper House CLOSED due to Weather

Sat 02.02.19 @ 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST

“Best of” The Global Leadership Summit

Fri 02.15.19 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

What Happened to Theology?

Rev. Fleming Rutledge

Fri 02.15.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

God Is a Verb

Rev. Fleming Rutledge

Thu 02.21.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

Theology of Creation: Creation Against Race

Dr. Willie James Jennings

Fri 02.22.19 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

Theology of Creation: Creation in Place

Dr. Willie James Jennings

Thu 02.28.19 @ 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM CST

Collegiate Day of Prayer

Fri 03.01.19 @ 6:30 PM - Sat 03.02.19 @ 3:30 PM CST

Kingdom Justice Summit

Latasha Morrison, Sandra Maria Van Opstal, and Kevin Palau

Wed 03.06.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

The Prosperity Paradox

Efosa Ojomo

Thu 03.07.19 @ 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM CST

Overcoming Barriers to Economic Prosperity

Efosa Ojomo

Tue 03.12.19 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CDT

The Warfare Between Science and Religion – Book Launch

Jeff Hardin & Ron Numbers

Mon 04.01.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

Being Truly Alive: Monastic Wisdom for the 21st Century

Judith Valente

Tue 04.02.19 @ 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM CDT

The Art of Pausing: Contemplative Practices for Busy Professionals

Judith Valente

Tue 04.02.19 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CDT

The State of Media Today (and What We Can Do About It)

Judith Valente

Wed 04.10.19 @ 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM CDT

Drop Everything + Read

Thu 04.11.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

Christians, Climate and Culture

Katharine Hayhoe

Fri 04.12.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

Vintage Saints and Sinners: 25 Christians Who Transformed My Faith

Karen Wright Marsh

Sat 04.13.19 @ 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM CDT

Faith, Work & Calling Conference

Tue 05.14.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

Rooting for Rivals: Collaboration and Generosity Grows the Impact of Leaders

Chris Horst

Wed 05.15.19 @ 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM CDT

Rooting for Rivals: Competition and Collaboration in the Marketplace

Chris Horst

Mon 06.03.19 @ 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM CDT

Faculty Summer Seminar

Tue 06.18.19 @ 7:45 AM - 9:00 AM CDT

Reading Group – “The Second Mountain” by David Brooks

Thu 06.20.19 @ 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM CDT

Environmental History & Ecology of the Madison Lakes

Dr. Rick Lindroth

Fri 06.28.19 @ 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CDT

Summer Songwriters Showcase

Thu 07.18.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

Young Adult Worship Night with Adoration House

Thu 08.08.19 @ 8:30 AM - Fri 08.09.19 @ 3:30 PM CDT

The 2019 Global Leadership Summit

Wed 09.04.19 @ 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM CDT

All-Campus Worship Night with Adoration House

Fri 10.04.19 @ 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM CDT

An Evening with Bob Goff: The Dream Big and Love Extravagantly Conference

Thu 10.10.19 @ 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM CDT

Drop Everything & Read

Mon 10.14.19 @ 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CDT

Behold the Earth: Film Screening & Discussion

Dr. Rick Lindroth

Sat 10.19.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

The Synagogue in the New Testament: A New Frontier in Biblical Archeology

Dr. Jordan J. Ryan

Thu 10.24.19 @ 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CDT

Q Union Madison

Wed 10.30.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

Covenant Brothers: Evangelicals, Jews, and U.S.-Israeli Relations

Dr. Daniel G. Hummel

Tue 11.05.19 @ 8:30 AM - 10:00 AM CST

The Wonder Years: Living Fully, Deeply, and Joyfully in the Second Half of Life

Leslie Leyland Fields

Fri 11.08.19 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

Making All Things New: God’s Dream for Global Justice

York Moore

Fri 11.08.19 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

Do Something Beautiful: The Story of Everything & Finding Your Place in It

York Moore

Fri 11.15.19 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

Hold Fast: Theology, Art, and the Book of Revelation

Leslie Iwai

Sat 11.16.19 @ 2:00 PM - 3:30 PM CST

Hold Fast: An Art Experience

Leslie Iwai

Wed 11.20.19 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

The Church in “Post-Christian” Dane County: New Survey Data

Dr. Christopher B. James

Thu 12.05.19 @ 7:00 PM CST

Hope is Alive Christmas Concert with Ellie Holcomb

Ellie Holcomb

Thu 12.12.19 @ 9:00 AM - Thu 12.19.19 @ 5:00 PM CST

Fortify for Finals (Study+)

Wed 02.12.20 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

A Theology of Barbecue & Soul Food

Adrian Miller

Wed 02.12.20 @ 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM CST

Feeding America’s Presidents: African Americans Who Made Culinary History

Adrian Miller

Wed 02.19.20 @ 7:00 PM CST

Anointed with Oil: How Christianity and Crude Made Modern America

Darren Dochuk, Ph.D.

Mon 03.02.20 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

Disruptive Witness: Speaking Truth in a Distracted Age

Dr. O. Alan Noble

Tue 03.03.20 @ 7:45 AM - 9:00 AM CST

Reading Group: “Living in Bonus Time” by Alec Hill

Cameron Anderson

Tue 03.03.20 @ 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM CST

Communicating the Gospel in a Secular and Distracted Age

Dr. O. Alan Noble

Tue 03.03.20 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

Christ and Pop Culture

Dr. O. Alan Noble

Wed 03.11.20 @ 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM CDT

POSTPONED – 5 Things I Wish I Had Known In My 30s

Alec Hill

Thu 03.12.20 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CDT

POSTPONED – Just Business

Alec Hill

Mon 04.06.20 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

POSTPONED – Becoming and Believing as a Writer: A Conversation with Jan Carson

Jan Carson

Fri 04.17.20 @ 7:00 PM CDT

POSTPONED – Chemistry and Creation: Augustine and Irenaeus at the Origin of Life

Ben McFarland, Ph.D.

Wed 04.29.20 @ 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CDT

Science and Faith in Times of Crisis (Virtual Event)

Ben McFarland with Greg Cootsona

Mon 07.27.20 @ 8:00 AM - Fri 07.31.20 @ 5:00 PM CDT

Writer’s Retreat for University Faculty and Staff (Private)

Andy T. Le Peau

Wed 09.02.20 @ 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM CDT

All-Campus Virtual Worship Night

Rev. Dr. Marcus Allen

Wed 09.23.20 @ 6:30 PM - 7:45 PM CDT

Learning Cohort: Lament—Learning the Minor Key

Thu 09.24.20 @ 7:45 AM - 9:00 AM CDT

Learning Cohort: Faith & Co. ‘Business on Purpose’

Thu 09.24.20 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CDT

Learning Cohort: The Color of Compromise

Sat 09.26.20 @ 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM CDT

Science Fiction and Christian Hope

Wed 09.30.20 @ 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CDT

Learning Cohort: Redeeming Work

Wed 11.11.20 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CST

The Color of Compromise

Jemar Tisby

Wed 11.11.20 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

People of Color in Predominantly White Spaces

Jemar Tisby

Mon 01.18.21 - Fri 01.22.21

Write the Night: Fiction and Creative Non-Fiction Writer’s Retreat

Retreat Leaders: Cameron Anderson and Susi Jensen

Fri 01.22.21 @ 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM CST

Learning Cohort: Divine Encounters—Great Spiritual Autobiographies

Eric Carlsson

Wed 02.03.21 @ 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM CST

When Work Doesn’t Work: Grappling with Vocation and the “Good Life”

Christine Jeske

Mon 02.22.21 @ 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM CST

Public Theology: Past, Present, and Future

Vincent E. Bacote

Mon 02.22.21 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

Faithful Politics in a Divided World

Vincent Bacote

Wed 02.24.21 @ 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM CST

Creating Just Workplaces — Part Two

Anthony Cooper, Christine Jeske & Vanessa McDowell

Sat 03.27.21 @ 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM CDT

Worked Up: Navigating Career and Calling after College

Luke Bobo and Paige Wiley

Thu 07.08.21 @ 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM CDT

Artist Reception with Photographer Barry Sherbeck

Barry Sherbeck

Thu 07.15.21 @ 5:30 PM - 8:00 PM CDT

God at ‘I’ Level: Photographing People and Communities

Asher Imtiaz

Thu 08.05.21 @ 8:00 AM CDT

The Global Leadership Summit (August 5-6)

Wed 09.08.21 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

All-Campus Worship Night

Students! Come find the greatest second floor in Madison at 365 East Campus Mall near Walgreens

Wed 09.15.21 @ 9:00 AM - 10:30 AM CDT

Divine Encounters: Great Books of Modern American Spirituality — Learning Cohort

Dan Hummel

Fri 09.17.21 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CDT

PRESENCE—Illuminating Black History, Faith, and Culture

Steve Prince

Fri 09.17.21 @ 12:00 PM - Sat 09.18.21 @ 12:00 PM CDT

PRESENCE—God in the Modern Wing (three special events)

Cameron Anderson, Walter Hansen, Bruce Herman, Steve Prince, and Leah Samuelson

Fri 09.17.21 @ 6:00 PM CDT

PRESENCE—God in the Modern Wing (Reception and Lecture)

Bruce Herman

Wed 09.29.21 @ 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM CDT

Reconciling Biblical Scholarship and Theology: Scot McKnight and Hans Boersma in Conversation

Wed 10.06.21 @ 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM CDT

Learning Cohort—Yaa Gyasi’s Transcendent Kingdom: Faith, Science, and Addiction

Wed 10.13.21 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CDT

How to Fight Racism — Learning Cohort for Dane County Pastors and Clergy

Thu 10.28.21 @ 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM CDT

Redeeming Your Time: 7 Biblical Principles for Being Purposeful, Present, and Wildly Productive

Jordan Raynor

Thu 11.18.21 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

We Will Feast: Rethinking Dinner, Worship, and the Community of God

Kendall Vanderslice

Fri 11.19.21 @ 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM CST

Bake & Pray Workshop (Friday) SOLD OUT

Kendall Vanderslice

Fri 11.19.21 @ 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM CST

Worship at the Table: A Community Dinner for Ministry Leaders

Kendall Vanderslice

Sat 11.20.21 @ 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM CST

Bake & Pray Workshop (Saturday) SOLD OUT

Kendall Vanderslice

Thu 12.16.21 @ 9:00 AM - Wed 12.22.21 @ 5:00 PM CST

Fortify for Finals (Study+)

February 28 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CST

God and the Multiverse

Deborah Haarsma

March 5 @ 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM CST

The Enneagram of Discernment: The Way of Vocation, Wisdom, and Practice

Drew Moser

March 24 @ 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM CDT

After Doubt: How to Question Your Faith without Losing It

A. J. Swoboda

March 31 @ 12:00 PM - 1:15 PM CDT

Reconstructing Christianity: Lunch Learning Cohort

April 5 @ 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM CDT

Leading through Crisis with Vision and Care

Steve Preston

May 12 @ 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM CDT

Baccalaureate Service